Section-Venturers

Venture Scout Promise:

“On my honor

I promise that I will do my best;

To do my duty to God and the Queen,

To help other people at all times,

and to carry out the spirit of the Scout Law.”

Venture Scout Motto

“Challenge.”

The fundamental principles or rules of the 33rd Company will be based on the traditional version of the Scout Law,
as follows:



The Venture Scout Law
A Scout is Trustworthy A Scout is Loyal
A Scout is Helpful A Scout is Friendly
A Scout is Courteous A Scout is Kind
A Scout is Obedient A Scout is Cheerful
A Scout is Thrifty A Scout is Brave
A Scout is Clean A Scout is Reverent
 

Venturer Ages 15 — 17

Our Regular Meeting Time: Every Saturday 14:00 to 16:30




Venturer Company Advisors (2020-2021)
Section Scouter/Advisor Nelson Fu (nelson.fu@scout33.org)
Advisor – DEA
Derek Dong (derek.dong@scout33.org)
Advisor Eleanor Chow (eleanor.chow@scout33.org)
Advisor Martin Kwok (martin.kwok@scout33.org)
Advisor Stephen Yip (stephen.yip@scout33.org)
Junior Advisor Nathan Kwok (nathan.kwok@scout33.org)
Venturer Company Leadership Team (2020-2021)
President Sonia Li (sonia.li@scout33.org)
Trevor Lau (trevor.lau@scout33.org)
Vice President Moon Liu (moon.liu@scout33.org)
Olivia Wong (olivia.wong@scout33.org)
Treasurer Adrian Chen (adrian.chen@scout33.org)
Secretary Aaron Zhang (aaron.zhang@scout33.org)
Emily Wang (emily.wang@scout33.org)
Quartermaster Curtis Chen (curtis.chen@scout33.org)
Venturer Company Resources


Sample Lists

Carlos’s Hiking Gear
3-day Expedition/Spring Camp



Useful Links *

Group Activity Photos — Facebook
The MacScouter — Scouting Resources Online
The Aim of “Milestones to Scouting”

Semaphore Flag Signaling
Ropers Knots Page
Get Knotted! (Animated)

Resources for Leadership
Byron’s Dutch Oven Cooking Page

VCR Nite Hike



Additional Scouting Sites *

The World Bureau
USA Scouts
UK Scouts
Australia Scouts
Gaelic Wolf Scouting Pages
The NetCommish @ USSSP