Section-Scouts

Scout Promise:
“On my honor I promise that I will do my best;
To do my duty to God and the Queen,
To help other people at all times, and to carry out the spirit of the Scout Law.”
Scout Motto:

“Be prepared”

The fundamental principles or rules of the 33rd Troop will be based on the traditional version of the Scout Law,
as follows:


The Scout Law
A Scout is Trustworthy A Scout is Loyal
A Scout is Helpful A Scout is Friendly
A Scout is Courteous A Scout is Kind
A Scout is Obedient A Scout is Cheerful
A Scout is Thrifty A Scout is Brave
A Scout is Clean A Scout is Reverent

Scout Ages 11 — 15

Our Regular Meeting Time: Every Saturday 14:00 to 17:00

Badge Testing starts at 13:30

 


Scout Troop Resources


Sample Lists


Carlos’s Hiking Gear

3-day Expedition/Spring Camp



Useful Links



Group Activity Photos


The MacScouter — Scouting Resources Online

Semaphore Flag Signaling

Ropers Knots Page
VCR Nite Hike

Byron’s Dutch Oven Cooking Page


Additional Scouting Sites



The World Bureau 


USA Scouts

UK Scouts

Gaelic Wolf Scouting Pages

The NetCommish @ USSSP


Documents

Rules and Regulations (Information Bulletin for Scout Youths and Parents)Deportment StandardsBecoming A ScoutScouting Basic FormationsGPS Navigation Standard Competition

Camp Log Guidelines

Campout Prep

Camp Dining Rooms and
Kitchens

Backpacking Checklist

Badge Test Request Form

Outdoor Adventure Skills

Chief Scout’s Award Requirement

Scout Troop Leaders (2018-2019)
Section Scouter Mandy Louie mandy.louie@scout33.org
Scouter David Dong david.dong@scout33.org
Scouter Derek Dong derek.dong@scout33.org
Scouter Ken Liu ken.liu@scout33.org
Scouter Raymond Yee raymond.yee@scout33.org
Scouter Timothy Chow timothy.chow@scout33.org
Scouter William Ng william.ng@scout33.org
Junior Scouter Jonathan Tang jonathan.tang@scout33.org
Junior Scouter Marcus Ng marcus.ng@scout33.org

Scout Section Support Parents (2017-2018)
Treasurer May Poon may.poon@scout33.org
Parent Coordinator Sicily Lam sicily.lam@scout33.org
Badge Secretary Elly Man elly.man@scout33.org
Activity T-Shirt, Beret & Pin, Belt, Neckerchief Liza Zou order-uniform-accessory@scout33.org
Xmas Party Coordinator Sean Martinez & Wendy Yeh
Fund Raising Coordinator Vacant